Hello from the Holiest Man in the World

Standard

Hi to everyone reading. I have never attempted a blog before and figured maybe I should do a quick introduction post. You can read the quick version here.
The parody character of the Holiest Man in the World obviously comes from this guy. πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

20140604-002022-1222898.jpg
What I attempt to point out with my parody twitter account, @holyholyholiest, is the ridiculousness of pride and legalism. I admit, I am sometimes too personal, but the sarcasm and humor has helped both myself and others.
The Holiest Man in the World can do no wrong and is always right. He takes advice from no one, except the dead superheroes of the past who walked the old paths. That is the character you will find primarily on the Twitter account.
This blog, though, will come from my personal (and real) heart. Mainly it will be random thoughts regarding the church or Jesus followers that have popped in my head. I am not here to teach anyone anything. My main goal is to get you to think for yourself and to challenge you. If you always agree with me, I am not doing a good enough job.
In real life, I am a 26 year old male, married to a wonderful woman with an awesome son. Jesus is pursuing me more and more each day and allowing me to discover He is much bigger than the boxes I used to force Him in. If you really want to know who I am, with minimal research on my Twitter timeline, you should be able to find out. πŸ˜‰
I look forward to penning my thoughts in the digital world. Thanks for following!

Stay holy, my friends!

Leave a comment